Problems Moving Shared Mailbox Items

Overview:

When users of shared mailbox accounts move messages from the Inbox to various folders, others may not see the messages move. The original messages may also remain in the same place and duplicate messages will appear in the folder in which the message was attempted to be moved. The issue of the original item remaining in place will not impact those with Full Access Delegate rights to the account; it only impacts those who have been granted read access by the Full Access Delegate.

Problem:

The issue may be due to permissions allowing the copy portion of the move process to take place, but not allowing deletion of the message from its original location. 

Solution:

Increase the permissions of the users who are moving the messages so that they have the ability to delete items.

Details

Article ID: 14480
Created
Wed 7/6/16 1:52 PM
Modified
Wed 3/10/21 4:34 PM